Watercolor of Salzwedel, Germany

20130605-000447.jpg
This was from a day behind the Iron Curtain in East Germany. The beautiful town of Salzwedel. It had all the charm I hope for in a small, German town. The cobblestone narrow streets, and timbered walls of the shops, some of which dated back to the sixteenth century. The old Monks church was in existence in the thirteenth century, and I will have a show there on Thursday. I sat in the city square and drew this with the clock tower in front of me. It was like I was in a dream.

Leave a Reply

